Twenty twenty world cup

It was first decided that every two years an ICC World Twenty20 tournament is to take place, except in the event of an Cricket World Cup being scheduled in the same year, in which case it will be held the year before. It was intended to deliver fast-paced, exciting cricket accessible to thousands of fans who were put off by the longer versions of the game.

Expansion to 16 teams[ edit ] The edition was to be expanded into a 16 team format however this was reverted to Stuart Robertson, the marketing manager of the ECB, proposed a 20 over per innings game to county chairmen in and they voted 11—7 in favour of adopting the new format.

As the name suggests, the game is organized by ICC International Cricket Councilthe governing body of cricket in the world.

2020 ICC World Twenty20

All matches played are accorded Twenty20 International status. Just like the inaugural event had, till of the Twenty20 Cricket World Cup comprise of 12 teams, which have include all the Test-playing nations. It is the executive committee of International Cricket Council ICC that votes on the bids, selecting the host country.

It had been decided that the first two tournaments will be held in South Africa and England, since they had opted the T20 format in the earliest stages only.

As for the rest of the places, they are filled by ICC associate member nations, also known as qualifiers, on the basis of a qualification tournament. The remaining eight teams competed in the group stagefrom which two teams advance to the Super 10 stage.

But since played in Bangladesh team increased to The first tournament was in in South Africa where India defeated Pakistan in the final. In December it was decided to hold a qualifying tournament with a over format to better prepare the teams.

It was the first time the T20 World Cup tournament took place in an Asian country. Australia won the game comprehensively, and as the result became obvious towards the end of the NZ innings, the players and umpires took things less seriously — Glenn McGrath jokingly replayed the Trevor Chappell underarm incident from a ODI between the two sides, and Billy Bowden showed him a mock red card red cards are not normally used in cricket in response.

It was intended that the tournament would be an annual event.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule, Fixtures & Time Table in PDF

Twenty20 Cricket World Cup stretched on from 11th September to 24th September, with India winning the championship, after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in Johannesburg. The event has generally been held every two years, although there is a four-year gap between the next two scheduled tournaments in India and in Australia.ICC World Twenty20 is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket and the possibility that the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup championship is held to play in the year and it is organized by the ICC- the International Cricket Council.

ICC World Twenty20

In this tournament total, 12 teams will participate in the 7th edition of T ICC World XI team will be face to Windies on one of T20 Match on 31 May at Iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground in St John’s Wood, London.

This Caribbean Team of Windies vs World XI cricket match starts from the PM GMT. ICC Cricket World Cup; ICC World Twenty20; ICC Champions Trophy; ICC Women's World Cup; ICC U19 Cricket World Cup; ICC Intercontinental Cup; ICC World Cricket League; ICC Women's Championship; ICC World Twenty20, Gallery of Champions 30 Jan 17 Gallery.

ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2018

Cricket for Good at ICC World Twenty20, India 10 Apr 16. The seventh edition of ICC World Twenty20 is set to be played in Initially there was no schedule for t20 world cup to take place but International Cricket Council found lot of success from world twenty20 championship.

Hence in Juneorganization make room for 7th ICC World T The first Twenty20 Cricket World Cup was held inin South Africa.

Twenty20 World Cup

and last 20/20 World Cup in India in Twenty20 World Cup ICC World Twenty20 can be described as the international championship of Twenty20 cricket, which is. The ICC World Twenty20 is scheduled to be the seventh ICC World Twenty20 tournament, with matches to be held in Australia from 18 October to 15 November ICC World Twenty20; Dates: as at the Cricket World Cup and the Cricket World Cup, Administrator(s): International Cricket Council.

Twenty twenty world cup
Rated 0/5 based on 47 review